• Term Dates
  • Teacher Training Days & Public Holidays
  • Parents' Evenings
  • Calendar View

Term Dates

2019–20 Academic Year

School holidaySchool closes for students onSchool reassembles on
Summer 2019Friday 19 July 2019Tuesday 3 September 2019
October Half Term 2019Thursday 24 October 2019Monday 4 November 2019
Christmas & New Year 2019/20Friday 20 December 2019Tuesday 7 January 2020
Spring Half Term 2020Thursday 13 February 2020Monday 24 February 2020
Easter 2020Friday 3 April 2020Monday 20 April 2020
Summer Half Term 2020Friday 22 May 2020Monday 1 June 2020
Summer 2020Friday 17 July 2020Tuesday 1 September 2020

Teacher Training Days (school closed for students but open for staff)

2019–20 Academic Year

  • Monday 2 September 2019
  • Friday 25 October 2019
  • Friday 14 February 2020

Public Holidays during term time (school closed for both staff and students)

2019–20 Academic Year

  • May Day – Friday 8 May 2020

Parents' Evenings

The dates of Parents' Evenings for each year group for the academic year 2019–20 are listed below:

Year 9

  • Year 9 Q band (Non-core subjects) – Thursday 30 January 2020
  • Year 9 E band (Non-core subjects) – Wednesday 5 February 2020
  • Year 9 Q band (Core subjects) – Thursday 14 May 2020
  • Year 9 E band (Core subjects) – Wednesday 20 May 2020

Year 10

  • Year 10 Q band – Thursday 19 March 2020
  • Year 10 E band – Wednesday 25 March 2020

Year 11

  • Year 11 Q band – Wednesday 15 January 2020
  • Year 11 E band – Tuesday 21 January 2020

Year 12

  • Monday 2 March 2020

Year 13

  • Thursday 28 November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
7
8
9
10
13
14
15
16
18
20
21
22
28
29