• Term Dates
  • Teacher Training Days & Public Holidays
  • Parents' Evenings
  • Calendar View

Term Dates

2020–21 Academic Year

School holidaySchool closes for students onSchool reassembles on
Summer 2020Friday 17 July 2020Wednesday 2 September 2020
October Half Term 2020Thursday 22 October 2020Monday 2 November 2020
Christmas & New Year 2020/21Friday 18 December 2020Monday 4 January 2021
Spring Half Term 2021Thursday 11 February 2021Monday 22 February 2021
Easter 2021Friday 26 March 2021Monday 12 April 2021
Summer Half Term 2021Friday 28 May 2021Monday 7 June 2021
Summer 2021Friday 16 July 2021Wednesday 8 September 2021

2021–22 Academic Year

School holidaySchool closes for students onSchool reassembles on
Summer 2021Friday 16 July 2021Wednesday 8 September 2021
October Half Term 2021Thursday 21 October 2021Monday 1 November 2021
Christmas & New Year 2021/22Friday 17 December 2021Tuesday 4 January 2022
Spring Half Term 2022Friday 18 February 2022Monday 28 February 2022
Easter 2022Friday 8 April 2022Monday 25 April 2022
Summer Half Term 2022Friday 27 May 2022Monday 6 June 2022
Summer 2022Friday 22 July 2022Monday 5 September 2022 tbc

Teacher Training Days (school closed for students but open for staff)

2020–21 Academic Year

We have been informed by Northumberland County Council that Monday 4 January 2021 will be an additional teaching training day for schools, which will be confirmed by the Department for Education as applying to all schools nationally. Students will return to their learning from Tuesday 5 January 2021.

  • Tuesday 1 September 2020
  • Friday 23 October 2020
  • Friday 12 February 2021

2021–22 Academic Year

  • Monday 6 September 2021
  • Tuesday 7 September 2021
  • Friday 22 October 2021

Public Holidays during term time (school closed for both staff and students)

2020–21 Academic Year

  • May Day – Monday 3 May 2021

Parents' Evenings

Please note we are currently holding our Parents' Evenings online due to COVID-19. 

Year 9

  • Year 9 Q Band – Thursday 13 May 2021 (core subjects only)
  • Year 9 E Band – Wednesday 19 May 2021 (core subjects only)

Year 10

  • Year 10 Q Band – Thursday 3 December 2020
  • Year 10 E Band – Wednesday 9 December 2020

Year 11

  • Year 11 Q Band – Wednesday 13 January 2021
  • Year 11 E Band – Tuesday 19 January 2021

Year 12

  • Year 12 – Wednesday 3 March 2021

Year 13

  • Thursday 26 November 2020