Term Dates: 2023-24 Academic Year

School holidaySchool closes for students onSchool reassembles on
Summer 2023Friday 21 July 2023Year 9 Tuesday 5 September 2023*
Years 10 & 11 Wednesday 6 September
October Half Term 2023Thursday 26 October 2023*Monday 6 November 2023
Christmas & New Year 2023/24Friday 22 December 2023Monday 8 January 2024
Spring Half Term 2024Thursday 15 February 2024*Monday 26 February 2024
Easter 2024Thursday 28 March 2024Monday 15 April 2024
Summer Half Term 2024Friday 24 May 2024Monday 3 June 2024
Summer 2024Friday 19 July 2024Wednesday 4 September 2024*

* Please note that 2023/24 teacher training dates are provisional - see Teacher Training Days.
 

Term Dates: 2024-25 Academic Year

School holidaySchool closes for students onSchool reassembles on
Summer 2024Friday 19 July 2024Wednesday 4 September 2024*
October Half Term 2024Thursday 24 October 2024*Monday 4 November 2024
Christmas & New Year 2024/25Friday 20 December 2024Monday 6 January 2025
Spring Half Term 2025Thursday 20 February 2025*Monday 3 March 2025
Easter 2025Friday 11 April 2025Monday 28 April 2025
Summer Half Term 2025Friday 23 May 2025Monday 2 June 2025
Summer 2025Friday 18 July 2025TBC

* Please note that 2024/25 teacher training dates are provisional - see Teacher Training Days.

Teacher Training Days (school closed for students but open for staff)

2023-24 Academic Year

  • Monday 4 September 2023
  • Friday 27 October 2023
  • Friday 16 February 2024

2024-25 Academic Year

Please note that these dates are provisional. 

  • Monday 2 September 2024
  • Tuesday 3 September 2024
  • Friday 25 October 2024
  • Friday 11 February 2024

Public Holidays during term time (school closed for both staff and students)

  • Monday 6 May 2024

Other bank holidays are subsumed within the wider holiday periods.

Parents' Evenings

Year 9

  • Maths, English & Languages Only - Thursday 23rd May 2024
  • Options Subjects - Monday 12th February 2024

Year 10

  • Q Band - Thursday 25th April 2024
  • E Band - Wednesday 1st May 2024

Year 11

  • Q Band - Thursday 7th December 2023
  • E Band - Monday 11th December 2023

Year 12

  • Wednesday 7th February 2024

Year 13

  • Wednesday 25th October 2023