Teacher Training Days (school closed for students but open for staff)

2021–22 Academic Year

  • Monday 6 September 2021
  • Tuesday 7 September 2021
  • Friday 22 October 2021
  • Friday 18 February 2022

2022-23 Academic Year

  • Monday 5 September 2022
  • Tuesday 6 September 2022
  • Friday 21 October 2022
  • Friday 17 February 2023

Public Holidays during term time (school closed for both staff and students)

2021–22 Academic Year

  • Additional Bank Holiday - Replacement for Queen's Platinum Jubilee – Friday 8 April 2022
  • May Day – Monday 2 May 2022

Parents' Evenings

Please note we are currently holding our Parents' Evenings online due to COVID-19. 

Year 9

There is a 'Welcome to Year 9 Information Evening' on Wednesday 15 September 2021, 6:30-8pm. Parents' Evenings are:

  • Year 9 Q Band – Wednesday 26 January 2022 (Options + New Subjects only)
  • Year 9 E Band – Monday 31 January 2022 (Options + New Subjects only)
  • Year 9 Q Band – Thursday 19 May 2022 (Core Subjects only)
  • Year 9 E Band – Wednesday 25 May 2022 (Core Subjects only)

Year 10

  • Year 10 Q Band – Wednesday 2 March 2022
  • Year 10 E Band – Monday 7 March 2022

Year 11

  • Year 11 Q Band – Thursday 6 January 2022
  • Year 11 E Band – Wednesday 12 January 2022

Year 12

  • Thursday 25 November 2021

Other evenings for Parents/Carers of Year 12 students are:

  • Wednesday 22 September 2021 – Step Up to Sixth Form, with Q&A
  • 'Welcome to the new school' evening for Sixth Form parents/carers
  • Thursday 7 April 2022 – Higher Education Evening with Students & Parents

Year 13

  • Monday 27 September 2021

Term Dates: 2021-22 Academic Year

School holidaySchool closes for students onSchool reassembles on
Summer 2021Thursday 15 July 2021Wednesday 8 September 2021 (Y9)
Thursday 9 September 2021 (Y10 & Y11)
Friday 10 September 2021 (Y13)
Monday 13 September 2021 (Y12)*
October Half Term 2021Thursday 21 October 2021Monday 1 November 2021
Christmas & New Year 2021/22Friday 17 December 2021Tuesday 4 January 2022
Spring Half Term 2022Thursday 17 February 2022Monday 28 February 2022
Easter 2022Thursday 7 April 2022Monday 25 April 2022
Summer Half Term 2022Friday 27 May 2022Monday 6 June 2022
Summer 2022Friday 22 July 2022Wednesday 7 September 2022

Term Dates: 2022-23 Academic Year

School holidaySchool closes for students onSchool reassembles on
Summer 2022Friday 22 July 2022Wednesday 7 September 2022
October Half Term 2022Thursday 20 October 2022Monday 31 October 2022
Christmas & New Year 2022/23Friday 23 December 2022Monday 9 January 2023
Spring Half Term 2023Thursday 16 February 2023Monday 27 February 2023
Easter 2023Friday 31 March 2023Monday 17 April 2023
Summer Half Term 2023Friday 26 May 2023Monday 5 June 2023
Summer 2023Friday 21 July 2023Monday 4 September 2023

Please note: Y9 students will return to school for their induction day on Wednesday 7th September 2022.

Y10, 11 & Y13  students will return to school on Thursday 8th September 2022.

Y12 students will have their  induction day at Hexham Abbey on Thursday 8th September 2022 and return to school on Friday 9th September 2022.