Senior Leadership Team

Graeme Atkins

Executive Headteacher

Neil Seaton

Head of School

Hattie Curry

Assistant Headteacher - Pastoral (KS2/3) / designated safeguarding lead

Anne Lloyd

Assistant Headteacher - Teaching, Learning & Curriculum

Ruth Platts

Assistant Headteacher - Sixth Form

Dave Todd

Assistant Headteacher - Pastoral (KS4/5)

Richard Zabrocki

Assistant Headteacher - Personal Development & Student Support / Designated Safeguarding Lead

Amanda fletcher-woods

Assistant Headteacher - Achievement & Progression Y9-11

Andy Hedley

Associate Assistant Headteacher - Students' Personal Development

Eleanor Simpson

Business Manager

Sarah Sparke

Chief Financial Officer

Pastoral Leaders and Mentors

The Pastoral Team is concerned with the support and guidance of young people and their general wellbeing. Members of this team are here to work with students, and you as parents/carers, as we try to remove barriers to learning.

Any simple questions can be sent via a note in your child’s planner to their tutor. If you have any general enquiries about your son or daughter’s wellbeing and/or anything that may affect their learning, then you should contact the Pastoral Leader or one of the Pastoral Mentors. They will be able to discuss more complex issues with you and advise you with regard to appropriate strategies to support your son/daughter.

Pastoral Leaders

Year 9: Alex Robson (tel: 01434 610315)

Year 10: Ian Vasey (tel: 01434 610314)

Year 11: Paul Main (tel: 01434 610316)

Sixth Form (Years 12 & 13): Emerson Brown (tel: 01434 610317)

Pastoral Mentors

Years 9-13

Jen Ballantyne, Rachel Bourne and Libby Herbertson (tel: 01434 610300)

Curriculum Leaders

If you have a general enquiry about your child’s progress in lessons it should be directed, in the first instance, to their subject teacher via a note in the planner or a telephone call/letter. More complex subject-based issues can be dealt with by contacting the Curriculum or Subject Leader: contact Reception on 01434 610300 and they will direct you to the relevant member of staff.

ArtAmanda Shotton
BiologyRebecca Fraser
Business StudiesLisa Conley
Science & ChemistrySimon Mawson
Drama and DanceEmily Macdonald
EnglishHeather Howard
GeographyRebecca Booth
HistoryLeanne Hodgson
Information TechnologyOliver Williams
LanguagesLindsey Bevan
MathsJason Blair
MusicPete Seago
PE and Health & Social CareGayle Scott
PhysicsCat Wright
PSHEAndy Hedley
Psychology and SociologyClaire Haigh
Religious StudiesDave Jones
TechnologyMichael Wilde