• Term Dates
  • Teacher Training Days & Public Holidays
  • Parents' Evenings
  • Calendar View

Term Dates

2018–19 Academic Year

School holidaySchool closes for students onSchool reassembles on
Summer 2018Friday 20 July 2018Tuesday 4 September 2018
October Mid-Term 2018Thursday 25 October 2018Monday 5 November 2018
Christmas/ New Year 2018/2019Friday 21 December 2018Monday 7 January 2019
Spring Mid-Term 2019Thursday 14 February 2019Monday 25 February 2019
Easter 2019Friday 5 April 2019Tuesday 23 April 2019
Summer Mid-Term 2019Friday 24 May 2019Monday 3 June 2019
Summer 2019Friday 19 July 2019Monday 2 September 2019


2019–20 Academic Year

School holidaySchool closes for students onSchool reassembles on
Summer 2019Friday 19 July 2019Tuesday 3 September 2019
October Half Term 2019Thursday 24 October 2019Monday 4 November 2019
Christmas & New Year 2019/20Friday 20 December 2019Tuesday 7 January 2020
Spring Half Term 2020Thursday 13 February 2020Monday 24 February 2020
Easter 2020Friday 3 April 2020Monday 20 April 2020
Summer Half Term 2020Friday 22 May 2020Monday 1 June 2020
Summer 2020Friday 17 July 2020Tuesday 1 September 2020

Teacher Training Days (school closed for students but open for staff)

2018–19 Academic Year

  • Monday 3 September 2018
  • Friday 26 October 2018
  • Friday 15 February 2019

2019–20 Academic Year

  • Monday 2 September 2019
  • Friday 25 October 2019
  • Friday 14 February 2020

Public Holidays during term time (school closed for both staff and students)

2018–19 Academic Year

  • May Day – Monday 6 May 2019

2019–20 Academic Year

  • May Day – Friday 8 May 2020

Parents' Evenings

The dates of Parents' Evenings for each year group for the academic year 2018-19 are listed below:

Year 9

  • Year 9 Q band (Non-core subjects) – Thursday 31 January 2019
  • Year 9 E band (Non-core subjects) – Wednesday 6 February 2019
  • Year 9 Q band (Core subjects) – Thursday 16 May 2019
  • Year 9 E band (Core subjects) – Wednesday 22 May 2019

Year 10

  • Year 10 Q band – Thursday 21 March 2019
  • Year 10 E band – Wednesday 27 March 2019

Year 11

  • Year 11 Q band – Wednesday 16 January 2019
  • Year 11 E band – Tuesday 22 January 2019

Year 12

  • Monday 3 December 2018

Year 13

  • Thursday 29 November 2018

Week of Jan 7th
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
7 January 2019

All day: Year 11 CiDA Exam Week

All day: Year 11 CiDA Exam Week

All day: Year 12 BTEC Business & IT Exam Week

All day: Year 12 BTEC Business & IT Exam Week

8:55 pm: School re-opens

8:55 pm: School re-opens
8 January 2019

All day: Year 11 CiDA Exam Week

All day: Year 11 CiDA Exam Week

All day: Year 12 BTEC Business & IT Exam Week

All day: Year 12 BTEC Business & IT Exam Week
9 January 2019

All day: Year 11 CiDA Exam Week

All day: Year 11 CiDA Exam Week

All day: Year 12 BTEC Business & IT Exam Week

All day: Year 12 BTEC Business & IT Exam Week
10 January 2019

All day: Year 11 CiDA Exam Week

All day: Year 11 CiDA Exam Week

All day: Year 12 BTEC Business & IT Exam Week

All day: Year 12 BTEC Business & IT Exam Week
11 January 2019

All day: Year 11 CiDA Exam Week

All day: Year 11 CiDA Exam Week

All day: Year 12 BTEC Business & IT Exam Week

All day: Year 12 BTEC Business & IT Exam Week

All day: Year 9 Ski Trip

All day: Year 9 Ski Trip
12 January 2019

All day: Year 9 Ski Trip

All day: Year 9 Ski Trip
13 January 2019

All day: Year 9 Ski Trip

All day: Year 9 Ski Trip